About Us

This is Hans
 He is my wonderful husband! Hans was born in Valdez, AK and at the time was the biggest baby born in the city (one year later another baby beat him out)! When he was 3, his parents moved their family to Anchorage, and settled in and lived for 23 years. His parents retired and moved to Colorado in 2010

Hans and I met in November 2004 and have been together ever since. In August 2005 on Hans' drive home from work he was in a horrible head-on car accident that almost took his life. After 1 month in the hospital, he was released and allowed to come home in a wheel-chair. It took him 10 months and 10 surgery to be able to return to work and even then he was still not released fully. Thankfully his employer hired him back on and was able to move him to another department that would accommodate his limited mobility. He continued to go to PT as it was his goal to be able to walk down the isle at our wedding. He made his goal, and was able to walk down the isle with only the aide of a cane! His injuries were: Broken left arm, internal bleeding from a hole in his bladder, a couple small tears in his intestines and his diaphragm, as well as shattering his right femur. He now has a titanium rod in his leg from his hip to his knee and 3 plates and 18 screws in his left arm. He started out with 2 plates and 12 screws, but 3 months into his recovery he bent one of the plates in his arm and they had to go back in and replace it and add another one. So yes he is my bionic $100 thousand man. 

Hans just changed career fields in May 2011 and is now a System Operator in the dispatch department for a electric company. In layman's terms, he makes sure that all the customers power stays on.  Before we moved he was a Buyer (AKA loan officer) for a large credit union in Alaska in the dealer loan center. He finished his college degree in December of 2010.

That brings us to our wedding! We were married on October 21, 2006 in Anchorage, Alaska. It was all I could have dreamed of! Here are a couple of pictures from that day!

This is me! 

I was born in Anchorage, AK and lived here until around age 4 when my parents separated and I moved with my mom to Dutch Harbor, AK. We lived there for 3.5 years and then moved to Palmer, AK (which is about 465 minutes north of Anchorage). This is where I primarily lived with my mom while growing up. My dad continued to live in Anchorage, so I would stay with him on weekends and for half of the summers. At the end of my 7th grade year, my mom and my little sister Kimberly moved to Canada to live with my moms now husband. It didn't really work out for us to live there full time, so we moved back and lived in Palmer. When I was 14, my youngest sister Sara was born. 

After graduating high school in 2002, I initially left home and went to school in Palos Heights, IL (a suburb of Chicago.) I really enjoyed it, but by the end of the year was really homesick so I returned to Alaska and started working and took some time off from school. I finally got my butt into gear and enrolled back into school via The University of Phoenix online in July 2008 and graduated in December 2009! In February of this year, I quit my job and opened my own business! I am so happy to say that it is doing fantastic, and I am loving being my own boss (well Jacob does have some rank, but that's ok...I love being his "employee")

Please see the About Jacob tab at the top for his info! 

This is one of my favorite pictures from our wedding!